At St. Joseph Parish we continue Our Mission
to Live as Disciples of Jesus
by fully embracing the Four Pillars of Stewardship
and inviting others to do the same
so that we can continue to be
A Parish Family for Others, for God's Glory.

What are the Four Pillars?
The Four Pillars are a practical way for each of us at St. Joseph Parish to fully embrace “Stewardship as a Way of Life.” Stewards see everything as God’s gift and respond with gratitude and generosity for all His blessings. Each of us is called to live out our own Stewardship as A Way of Life as best we can in our own circumstances. As Baptized Christians we have a commissioning to be Christ’s disciples in the world. We fulfill this responsibility and call to discipleship by living out Stewardship as a Way of Life. The good news is that St. Joseph has always been living out Stewardship, but organizing and defining our actions gives us the freedom and ability to invite others (or ourselves) into a deeper relationship with Christ and others through this newly defined Way of Life.

Hospitality - A friendly and generous welcoming of everyone as Christ Himself
Prayer - Expressing reverence for and devotion to God
Formation - A structured and dedicated time to better know God and His Love for us
Service - The act of helping others out of Love for Christ and neighbor

List of Ministries and Coordinators by Pillar
HOSPITALITY
Care Notes
Coordinator: Marylu Cords
Email: marylu_123@aol.com

Phone: 402-488-9616

Greeter Ministry
Coordinator: Kelly Neal
Email: kellyneal29@gmail.com
Phone: 402-770-2936

Coordinator: Mary DeWitt
Email: mmdewitt@windstream.net
Phone: 402-484-7841

Grief Ministry
Coordinator: Davey Weitzel
Email: bweitzel@neb.rr.com
Phone: 402-486-9504

Coordinator: Bonnie Maschka
Email: ebmaschka@hotmail.com
Phone: 402-499-0487

Meals Ministry
Coordinator: Sharon Jacobson
Email: sharon.a.jacobson@hotmail.com
Phone: 402-489-2518

New Member Welcome Committee
Coordinators: Nick & Kristin Streff
Email: kristin.streff@gmail.com
Phone: 402-364-3453

Coordinators: Josh & Chelsea Schauer
Email: chelsealschauer@gmail.com
Phone: 402-328-2401

Nursery for Sunday Mass
Coordinator: Jill Snyder
Email: jsnyder88@hotmail.com
Phone: 402-467-3527

Prime Timers
Coordinator: Kathy Powers
Email: celt995@yahoo.com
Phone: 402-202-0250

St. Joseph Coffee Shop
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

Ushers
Coordinator: Steve Goodrich
Email: sgoodrich@neb.rr.com
Phone: 402-483-2201

Coordinator: Duane Becker
Email: duanebecker@hotmail.com
Phone: 402-325-6274

Widows' Ministry
Coordinator: Marylu Cords
Email: marylu_123@aol.com
Phone: 402-488-9616

PRAYER
Acolytes
Coordinator: Mark Kurtenbach
Email: mark.kurtenbach@licor.com
Phone: 402-489-8726

Altar Servers
Coordinator: Joseph Meduna
Email: jcmeduna@yahoo.com
Phone: 402-440-1203

Children's Liturgy of the Word
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

Lectors & Commentators
Coordinator: Russ Bayer
Email: russbayer@aol.com
Phone: 402-730-0638

Legion of Mary
Coordinator: Barb Eberhart
Email: barbLeberhart@gmail.com
Phone: 402-486-4264


Music Ministry
Director: Mike Zeleny
Email: mzeleny1@unl.edu
Phone: 402-416-1845

Associate Director: Kevin Hanrahan
Email: kevin@kevinhanrahan.com
Phone: 402-202-6675

Youth Director: Rhonda Bohaty
Email: Rhonda.bohaty@gmail.com
Phone: 402-310-4671

Perpetual Adoration
Coordinator: Sheryl Rybnick
Email: sherylrybnick@rocketmail.com
Phone: 402-327-8536

Prayer Line Ministry
Coordinator: Susan Ogden
Phone: 402-489-2605

Coordinator: Sue Lange
Phone: 402-4893-7334
Email: st.joepl@gmail.com

FORMATION
Baptism Preparation
Rectory
Email: St.Joseph-Parish@cdolinc.net
Phone: 402-483-2288

CCD (Confraternity of Christian Doctrine)
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

Friday Morning Men's Group
Coordinator: Josh Schauer
Email: jschauer@perrylawfirm.com
Phone: 402-328-2401

Coordinator: Mark Dolton
Email: markdolton@gmail.com
Phone: 402-960-3959

Men's Faith Sharing & Bible Study
Coordinator: Ken Knaus
Email: ken_knaus@windstream.net
Phone: 402-486-3703

RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults)
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

St. Helen's Bible Study
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

St. Martha's Bible Study
Coordinator: Anne Matthes
Email: wmmatthes@neb.rr.com
Phone: 402-483-7070

Schoenstatt
Coordinator: Ruth O'Gara
Email: ruthogara@yahoo.com
Phone: 402-435-4809

Women at the Well (evening)
Coordinator: Sally Cumro
Email: sjoewomenatthewellpm@gmail.com
Phone: 559-250-7965

Women at the Well (weekday)
Coordinator: Toni Pohlen
Email: stjoewomenatthewell@gmail.com
Phone: 402-937-4077

Women Seeking Truth
Coordinator: Trish Obrist
Email: tntand6@gmail.com
Phone: 402-489-5585


Women's Endow Group
Coordinator: Carol Marshall
Email: clmarshall76@hotmail.com
Phone: 806-535-2183

Youth Ministry
Director: Chloe Kreikemeier
Email: chloe-kreikemeier@cdolinc.net

AssistantDirector: Zach Glass
Email: zach-glass@cdolinc.net

Phone: 402-489-0341, x52930

SERVICE
Altar Society
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733

CANA Dinner & Auction
Coordinator: Jim & Toni Essay
Email: tessay2323@aol.com
Phone: 402-483-0092

Environment & Art Committee
Coordinator: Sue Erdkamp
Email: erdkamps@aol.com
Phone: 402-483-2046

Faith In Action Team (FIAT)
Coordinators: Don & Laurie Killeen
Email: faithinactionteam@gmail.com
Phone: 402-489-8510

Giving Tree Ministry
Coordinator: Linda Kamble
Email: lindakamble@neb.rr.com
Phone: 402-430-1150

Knights of Columbus
Coordinator: Mick Sibbel
Email: msibbel01@gmail.com
Phone: 402-488-5354

Mary, Queen of Peace Rosary & Prayer Shawl Makers
Coordinator: Patty Drozda
Email: heartsathome7@gmail.com
Phone: 402-489-2641

Parish Health Ministry
Coordinator: Missy Wilson
Email: missywilson09@gmail.com
Phone: 402-314-5804

Retreat House Bed Makers
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733


St. Cajetan Career & Employment Assistance
Coordinator: Doug Carr
Email: carrsne@gmail.com
Phone: 402-430-3684

St. Vincent de Paul Society
Coordinator: Ron Lee
Email: rlee@unl.edu
Phone: 402-540-2260

Scouting
Boy and Cub Scouts
Coordinator: Steve Gawrick
Email: sm@sjscouts.org
Phone: 402-432-2594

Girl Scouts
Coordinator: Michele Chambers
Email: michelebrianc@aol.com
Phone: 402-489-3733


SCRIP
Coordinator: Kate Walker
Email: st.josephscrip@yahoo.com
Phone: 402-314-1416